I should also note

that when I transferred my hunter, I finally gave her a name-change. Her original name was Kesia when she was on Cenarion Circle. Then I moved her to Lothar (this was many years ago), and kept getting “derp that name’s taken already, Stupid!” messages, and so I started guessing whatever came to mind, including an old screen name I used to go by– “Candlelight”. My luck? It wasn’t taken. So I ran around with a hunter named Candlelight for a long time.

Her new name is Kenyon, which has been a favorite name of mine for about eight years. I’m so glad I snagged it!

Candlelight will then go to a priest, of course! Hehe.

Kenyon dinged 74 yesterday in Isle of Conquest. Note: I hate that damned battleground. Alliance was winning by a longshot– 10 matches in a row!– but the Horde caught onto our strategy and started rushing Docks and/or Hangar. So we switched to rushing the Workshop…after a few matches, they started ignoring Docks to rush Workshop, and so on. It was almost like someone on the Ally side was telling someone on the Horde side what it was we were doing.

ALSO, THERE WAS A MULTI-BOXING DRUID. FIVE. BOXES. FIVE. FIVE BOOMKINS MOONFIRED ME AT ONCE. Holy crap did I die.

Leave a comment